Our Governance & Board

The HIBCC Board of Directors, which oversees HIBCC operations and sets policy, is composed of individuals appointed from the ranks of our member organizations.

HIBCC Executive Committee

  • Chair - DuWayne Schlittenhard – Vice President, Heart/Vascular & Professional Services, St. Alexius Medical Center
  • Immediate Past Chair - Patrick DeGrace – Director of Customer Care, Hospira Worldwide, Inc.
  • At Large - Greg Stivers – Vice President of Customer Technology, McKesson Medical Surgical
  • President & CEO - Robert A. Hankin, PhD – HIBCC

Member Organizations

Permanent Seats

  • Advanced Medical Technology Association (AdvaMed)
  • American Hospital Association (AHA)
  • Federation of American Hospitals (FAH)
  • Healthcare Distribution Management Association (HDMA)
  • Health Industry Distributors Association (HIDA)
  • Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers Association (PhRMA)

At-Large Seats

These are appointed on a rotating basis by the HIBCC Board to provide a balance in industry representation. Previous and current appointments include the following:

  • American Society for Automation in Pharmacy (ASAP)
  • American Veterinary Distributors Association (AVDA)
  • Association for Healthcare Resource and Materials Management (AHRMM)
  • Healthcare Information and Management Systems Society (HIMSS)
  • U.S. Department of Defense (DoD)
  • Web Enterprises

2014 Meeting Dates

HIBCC Board of Directors Meeting &
Auto-ID Committee Meeting

Contact HIBCC Today

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at (602) 381-1091.